After Seven Weeks, What’s Next?

Image

Just before going to bed last night and after working so hard to complete my Unit 6 homework, I started recounting the whole adventure, the entire experience of being a Udacian. There are a lot of things I could say but I will keep it short and with meaning of course.

First, I want to thank the entire Udacity Online University team: Dave, the a little bit mysterious Peter, and of course Sebastian. Without their expertise, we wouldn’t be here today talking about Udacity. They deserve the credits. Secondly, I want to thank my fellow students: (usernames only) fnenu, valek, jesyspa, forbiddenvoid, Tom Vandenbosch, MichaFire, [nearerprefect - who gave me hints even when it had nothing to do with Java or Groovy] and so many others I cannot list here because the list would be endless. I can publicly say that I couldn’t do it better without your support.

Bottom line, what was it all about? I learned a lot of code and then did a lot of networking through that short time. Meeting new students from all over the world meant a lot to me as a student. When others were almost giving up their races, others stepped in to encourage them. I didn’t think of throwing in the towel, I had promised myself to stick to the course till the end of the road! I am glad I am here today and I hope you are as well.

Now here is my opinion on the entire course: I personally found Unit 7(The tour) the most fascinating, most interesting, and most enjoyable of all the course videos in these 7 weeks. I had never dreamed of visiting the Computer Museum or Firefox Headquarters or even Stanford University. That was one of the best free tours I have ever had. I also hope you enjoyed it yourself. 

Finally, remember that we have been prepared to do our parts in making the world a better place. We have the knowledge and tools to solve the problems we will most definitely face after this course is over. Whether you scored 100% or not, you have learned something very valuable. Let us step out of our circles and spread the good in us to others. If you have something you want to say about Udacity, please post it as a comment here or on Udacity Forums. Aren’t we graduates? I think we are!

I am a Udacian, I am a better Student today, I will strive to do better each day! Thank you and Subscribe to my blog or read more at My Life Sentences

You can still watch the tour videos[for those not part of Udacity Class] at Udacity Online University

 

3 thoughts on “After Seven Weeks, What’s Next?

  1. Thanks for your comment. It’s nice to know our help is appreciated. It been great fun and I can’t wait for the next set of courses to start. Stay Udacious!

Leave a Reply

