One More Certificate, Even More Skills

 

Image

I am back again with a new certificate from Udacity Online University. I have been creating posts about this genius idea that turned out to be Udacity! I just can’t get enough of it I think. Well, we are currently on a break until June 25th 2012 when new courses and classes will start. If you would like to be part of this academic revolution, the process is as simple as 1 + 1. Just visit Udacity Online University and create an account for free, then pick your classes and start learning from the best teachers on earth!

Since I have been there for two hexamesters now, I think I know what it is all about. The main agenda is to teach people real skills, applicable anytime for a price of FREE. What are you waiting for?

What you see above is my certificate from a course named ‘Web Application Engineering‘ where we learned how to build blogs using python and the incredible Google App Engine(free). Since the end of that class a few weeks ago, a friend and I have been working on a web application that could help retailers (small scale) by making their work easier. Writing python code has never been this fun! Better than chocolate!

So why am I snapping photos of my certificates and sharing them with you? Simple. I am not trying to brag or do anything evil. I want to encourage whoever is interested but has been discouraged by other things to get on board and start learning new skills. I have never been so excited in my life. I am glad I chose to write code instead of studying medicine and that is not to say medicine is a bad thing..they make a lot of cash I am told..!

Finally, here are a few tips to help you get started learning to program. You are free to choose whichever interests you. This is a free world, free tools, free choices. Remember that freedom is not free, however!

That is good for now but I will be posting new resources when I come across them. Thank you for checking out my blog and please remember to subscribe (check the right hand side of the page). Stay informed and see you soon!

You can read more about my views by checking out My Life Sentences!

Leave a Reply

